Have you ever sent an email and wish you hadn’t because you forgot to include or attach something, or even worse, because you regretted what you sent. Well, with Outlook 2010, you can recall a message you sent to another co-worker. This doesn’t apply to emails outside of Outlook. However, this is a solid option if you want to delete a copy of your email from another Outlook users inbox or delete it and replace it with a new message.

To recall your sent message, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Mail, then to the Navigation Pane, click on Sent Items.
  2. Open the message to recall.
  3. Go to the Message tab, in the Move group, click on Actions.
  4. Click Recall This Message.
  5. Click Delete unread copies of this message.

Optional: You can click the checkbox that tells you if recall succeeds or fails for each recipient.

Remember, this is only for unread emails, so a timely recall is important.